Saints Peter & Paul Major Seminary
Bodija, Ibadan, Nigeria
Connect with Us:               
Home       Contact Us


The Seminary of Ss. Peter and Paul is a regional Seminary for the dioceses of the Ecclesiastical Provinces of Lagos, Ibadan and Benin City. The Conference of Bishops under the Chairmanship of the Archbishop of Lagos oversees the general formation programme of the Seminary. Responsible to it is the Seminary Commission, which meets twice annually and makes recommendations to the Conference. Members of the Seminary Commission are appointed by the Conference and it comprises four Bishops, the Rector, the Director of the Spiritual Year Programme, and an elected member of staff.

The Archbishop of Ibadan is the Chairman of the Commission, and acts in its name when the Commission is not in session. The commission is responsible for the academic and overall formative policies of the Seminary.



President: Most Rev. Dr. Gabriel ‘Leke ABEGUNRIN Archbishop of Ibadan Archdiocese

  • Most Rev. Dr. Alfred A. MARTINS (Archbishop of Lagos Archdiocese)
  • Most Rev. Dr. Augustine AKUBEZE (Archbishop of Benin City Archdiocese)
  • Most Rev. Dr. Emmanuel A. BADEJO (Bishop of Oyo Diocese)
  • Most Rev. Dr. Felix AJAKAIYE (Bishop of Ekiti Diocese)
  • Most Rev. Dr. Jude AROGUNDADE (Bishop of Ondo Diocese)
  • Most Rev. Dr. Anthony EWHERIDO (Bishop of Warri Diocese)
  • Most Rev. Dr. Hyacinth EGBEBO, MSP (Bishop of Bomadi Diocese)
  • Most Rev. Dr. Michael O. ELUE (Bishop of Issele-Uku Diocese)
  • Most Rev. Dr. Gabriel DUNIYA (Bishop of Auchi Diocese)
  • Most Rev. Dr. Peter ODETOYINBO (Bishop of Abeokuta Diocese)
  • Most Rev. Dr. Donatus OGUN (Bishop of Uromi Diocese)
  • Most Rev. Dr. John A. OYEJOLA (Bishop of Osogbo Diocese)
  • Msgr. Anselm Pendo LAWANI (Bishop-Elect of Ilorin Diocese)
  • Most Rev. Dr. Francis Obafemi ADESINA (Bishop of Ijebu-Ode Diocese)
  • His Eminence, Anthony Cardinal O. OKOGIE (Archbishop Emeritus of Lagos)
  • Most Rev. Dr. Felix A. JOB (Archbishop Emeritus of Ibadan)
  • Most Rev. Dr. Patrick E. EKPU (Archbishop Emeritus of Benin City)
  • Most Rev. Dr. Michael O. FAGUN (Bishop Emeritus of Ekiti)
  • Most Rev. Dr. Julius B. ADELAKUN (Bishop Emeritus of Oyo)
  • Most Rev. Dr. Francis F. ALONGE (Bishop Emeritus of Ondo)
  • Most Rev. Dr. Albert A. FASINA (Bishop Emeritus of Ijebu-Ode)
  • Most Rev. Dr. Ayo-Maria ATOYEBI, OP (Bishop Emeritus of Ilorin)